PLYMOUTH, DEVON 

PLYMOUTH 

Courses available at this venue:

Accredited

Acupressure Massage

1 day

Thursday 5th May 2022

or

Wednesday 27th July 2022

Aromatherapy blending

1 day

Wednesday 11th May 2022

or

Wednesday 4th August 2022

Aromatherapy blending (Advanced)

1 day

Thursday 5th May 2022

or

Thursday 18th August 2022

Aromatherapy massage

2 days

evenings of:

Wednesday 4th May '22 &

Wednesday 18th May '22 &

Wednesday 1st June '22 &

Wednesday 15th June '22

or

Wednesday 17th August '22 &

Thursday 8th September '22

(Swedish) Body Massage

2 days

Thursday 28th July '22 &

Thursday 11th August '22

or

Saturday 26th November '22 &

Saturday 3rd December '22

Complementary Therapies 

(2 days massage, 2 days reflexology & 1 day aromatherapy blending)

5 days

Please ask for available dates

Dermaplaning

1 day

Monday 16th May '22

or

Friday 19th August '22

Facial

1 day

Thursday 26th May '22

or

Thursday 15th September '22

Facial Acupressure 

1 day

Please ask for available dates

Facial reflexology

1 day

Thursday 19th May '22

or

Wednesday 14th September '22

Galvanic Facials

1 day

Monday 20th May '22

or

Monday 19th September '22

High Frequency facials

1 day

Thursday 2nd June '22

or

Wednesday 28th September '22

Hot stones massage

1 day

Friday 15th April '22

or

Friday 10th June '22

or

Thursday 6th October '22

Indian Head Massage

1 day

Thursday 9th June '22

or

Thursday 13th October '22

Lymphatic drainage massage

1 day 

Wednesday 15th June '22

or

Thursday 20th October '22

Maternity & Fertility Reflexology

1 day

Saturday 23rd April '22

or

Wednesday 20th July '22

or

Saturday 19th November '22

Pregnancy Massage

1 day

Thursday 16th June '22

or

Thursday 27th October '22

Provide therapies for clients with cancer & other life limiting conditions 

1 day

Wednesday 22nd June '22

Reflexology

2 days

Evenings:

Wednesday 22nd June '22 &

Wednesday 29th June '22 &

Wednesday 13th July '22 &

Wednesday 20th July '22

or

Saturday 29th October '22 &

Saturday 5th November '22

Stress Management

1 day

Friday 22nd July '22

Thermal Auricular Therapy (Ear Candling)

1 day

Wednesday 25th May '22

or

Friday 30th September '22

Warm Bamboo Massage

1 day

Monday 2nd May '22

or

Friday 12th August '22

or

Friday 2nd December '22

Tutor

Karen Trim

Karen has had a long standing interest in all things holistic since her early 20’s. She first studied reflexology at the Bayly School of Reflexology in central London in 1995. Her career took her down a more corporate path for many years, working in London, Bristol & Plymouth in HR, training & recruitment. More laterally, she worked in the weight loss industry. After feeling frustrated at not being able to help clients, she recognised that stress was a major contributor to their weight issues. At that point, she made the decision to return to her main interest, holistic therapies. Karen retrained and set up her own business in Plymouth ‘Freedom Therapeutics’ and offers a wide range of treatments. It was only natural with her training background to progress to teaching therapies. Karen now tutors under the name Plymouth Holistic Therapies.

 

Parking: There is parking available at this venue

As you turn into Bush Park, follow the road to the end then fork left and you will come into the carpark.  

Venue Address:

Unit 3

Lynher House

Bush Park

Plymouth

PL6 7RG

https://goo.gl/maps/Lco9UitKX7pn59P58 

Accessibility:  There is disabled options at the training venue

Class size We take a maximum of 6 students per class in this venue & will run most courses on a one to one basis

Public Transport:  There are several bus stops along Albert Road. Train stations nearby are Devonport & Dockyard

Accommodation:  There are hotels and B&B’s close to the training venue

VTCT Upscale Path

 

There is an upscale path option for some of the courses. This means, once you have completed the accredited course, if you wish to take your studies further and upgrade to our VTCT course, then the option is there for you. All further training would take place in our Bideford, Devon centre. Please ask for further details.